Arikado pool updates and todo

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Pool and project updates:

  • Now with HTTPS - more secure connection: https://grc.arikado.ru/
  • Host stealing avoidance - if you attach your host to your account, then no one can attach host with same data. And you can not transfer host from one account to another currently.
  • More specific error messages. I.e. "invalid login" instead of "registration error".
  • Favicon with capital A - I drew in paint.
  • Fixed some security issues - thanks, @delta1512 (data validation, session tokens, salts and hashing algorithm)
  • Aaaand little graphs (like coinmarketcap) - you can see them in pool stats page and in your BOINC results.

Roadmap for pool (because it's fashionable in crypto - have a roadmap instead of todo).

  • You need three synchonizations to attach project to new pc (two to existing) - first to attach host to account, second to send attached projects to host, third to send host id back to pool. I'll do more specific messages than 'not synced properly'.
  • Feedback page for questions, requests and answers from pool administration (it's me for that pool implementation).
  • Automated payments.
  • More detail stats, graphs, estimations and gridcoin exchange rate.
  • Opportunity to delete host and user.
  • Pool info editor

And for opensource project:

  • If someone wants install their own pool with my sources, I'll do installer (web page for automated pool setup - create settings.php, create and fill tables with data).
  • If someone wants it, I could check how it works on raspberry and do raspberry image (or instrunctions) with that pool, if possible.
Sort:  

Great to see some really active development, I'll see if I can get my web dev friend who built the BOINC OS Site to help out with the aesthetics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49