Arikado pool updates

in #gridcoin6 years ago

New portion of updates

  • Graphs caching (page loading faster when reloading)
  • User now can attach only enabled (or auto enabled) projects. Admin can attach everything (wink wink)
  • Added GRC/day estimation (using previous day mining rewards)

Things that users cannot see:

  • Last sync log (for users and projects), usable if something goes wrong. And uses less space than full xml log.
  • User stats in BOINC results page (groups data for users)
  • Big fixes - there are host deletion problem, false security alert for host cpid match without hostid mathing
  • Table types now is MyISAM, I found that works 10x faster for my hardware (yes, ten times faster)
  • There are 11 users registered, and 8 of them are active

Do you know?

  • Hosts usually silently syncs with pool daily, so pool admin can know, is host still attached or not.
  • Host CPID match are pretty common, I found first collision at tenth user.

How my notes looks like

IMG_2716.jpg

BOINC project reward calculator

Same thing as @nexusprime do, lookup host performance data in BOINC projects stats.
I thought about automatic project suggestion for user, but currently it seems unusable for that - data is ambigious. If you have any ideas, write in comments.

If you write Raspberry CPU 'ARMv7 Processor rev 5 (v7l)' with 4 cores, you found than Universe@home is best choice. But what could be best choice for macbook 'Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3427U CPU @ 1.80GHz [x86 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9]' with 4 cores? BOINC data don't give you an answer (good score for CSG is exclusive, it could be coincidence or cheating). May be should using most usable CPU from CPU family?

What do you think?

What to do with pool next?

  1. Add payouts in different currencies, e.g. other cryptos (bitcoin, dogecoin, ethereum etc), or money (paypal, webmoney, may be others).
  2. More information (exchange rate, etc), data export (I don't know what to do with them), more graphs.
  3. Two factor authorization, captchas and password recovery.
  4. Try to do project suggestion - it could be advices (easier variant) or automated project changing for bigger rewards (harder variant).

Links


Gridcoin is an open source cryptocurrency (Ticker: GRC) which securely rewards volunteer computing performed upon the BOINC platform in a decentralized manner on top of proof of stake.

BOINC (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing) is a distributed Internet platform launched beginning of 2002 and rewards participants with credits for performed work. BOINC is an application available for multiple Operating Systems and utilises the unused CPU and GPU cycles on computers to perform scientific work.

Sort:  

For project suggestions you could use the data from the project websites but your sample size needs to be much bigger to have an accurate value per CPU/GPU .

To do this in a different way I guess we need to build a structure similar to WUPrep (http://wuprop.boinc-af.org/results/delai.py) but then capture the RAC with the duration together after which we could calculate the magnitude per CPU/GPU. In time the accuracy of this information will get better and better.

Maybe this is a complete different project all together…. :-)

Nice resource, going to explore and look closely

This new pool is great, I love the openness and how it works, keep up the work, I'm excited to see some new developments!

Also there's a diagram in your photo that sorta looks like a Feynmann diagram lol.

Whenever I attempt to attach projects to my host I always get a 'Query Error' and once I got a 'Bad Token' error. I've already tried switching browsers to no avail.
Edit: Issue Resolved.
I love how your pool informs you straight on the website if there are any issues with projects :)

Oops. In that time I did options editor for project.

Also I see you set "no intel" option before I fix issue with that, I'd recommend you sync one more time.

Nice to hear:)

Noted with thanks.
Also the pool should have a remember session option like most websites. Kinda inconvenient to load up the password manager / noggin everytime you want to login.

Got another issue. I'm receiving cpu tasks for einstein despite specifying for no cpu tasks on the site. And boinc only says that the job cache is full not that it's disabled as it should if my memory serves me right.

I found what the problem with cookies - they was session cookies, that exists until client closes. Fixed that. Now they stored for 30 days. Or if you don't open pool site for two days.

Tasks selector not well-tested yet, I'll try to see what happens using wireshark. Because tags are sent to boinc manager as I can see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66