Rebuilding Database from Scratch

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

I downloaded the most recent Gridcoin snapshot at http://download.gridcoin.us/download/downloadstake/signed/snapshot.zip and copied the files to my Gridcoin configuration directory (/Users/Common/Library/Application Support/GridcoinResearch on my Mac) only to find that my wallet started rebuilding from scratch. This didn't happen with the previous snapshot I used. A file or directory must be corrupt. blk0001.dat grew without adding any truly new blocks. I've decided with the Forkapalooza going on to just to just build from scratch and wait a few days. It's not like I have some spending to do.

Sort:  

You just planted 1.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 7459.64 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18431.00
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

rebuild took me 2 days. and ended up on a fork.

I got stuck on a fork at the end of the rebuild. This time, I was successful in rolling back my chain and resyncing.

Thanks for your upvote! Upvoted you!

Happy2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50