You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Only 'Mine' Gridcoin, and My Unusual ~200 TFLOPS Mining Setup

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm pretty new to cryptocurrency and somehow stumbled upon Gridcoin while trying to get a Monero node running. I have an old i7 with an antiquated 1GB GeForce card but I've been contributing to SETI@home and LHC@home for almost a week now (internet connection willing). My rig earns a measly 0.4 GRC per day at the moment but it feels good being able to contribute. My eyes start to water when I think what a system capable of 800 GRC per day looks like...

Sort:  

Your mint rate will increase a lot, as it it based off your project RAC, which in turn takes a month to peak. =)

This means that when you start mining you will earn very slowly at first, but also that when you stop mining you will continue to receive diminishing payouts for the month or so after.

Thanks or clearing that up! I have seen it go up from 0.1 GRC a day to 0.4 over the past week but thought it was because I changed my GPU processing settings from "based on preferences" to "run always".

I'll be following to see what more I can learn about Gridcoin!

So much to learn and everyday comes with something interesting to learn and enjoy.
By the way, joining any of the community will be of great value and blessing, most especially the IRC #gridcoin and #gridcoin-help channels.
Good-luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12