You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All this time of gateways closed have me feeling that this project is dying.

in #gridcoin7 years ago

we can have conversations everywhere we want. Fuck Telegram and fuck Slack. Not everyone wants to be in every app/social media

Sort:  

I upvoted your reply because of the first and last sentence. Unfortunately, your second sentence contradicts the first.

I came off as agressive but it was more intended as a for me I dont see the point of telegram and slack. There's just too many services that are similar

Sure, my only concern is steemit content would disappear quickly if platform is used too much as a chatting chanel.
I gave an upvote to your post after a second thought, as although devs and other community members are working hard to solve these problems, your feelings are representative / shared by many who are not very engaged in the project

I'm not too worried about it, there's often over a day in between posts on steemit. It's also hard to get started to steemit so it helps keep the category active

Sure, just Steemit is a rather strange choice due to its 'article' format.
I guess with Telegram, Slack, Discord or IRC there are a lot of formats to choose from

You dont have to do articles on steemit. This is what it's mostly about but you dont have to. Some people just post photography. You could have a 2 sentences post and still spark an interesting conversation if those two sentences are valuable. PS: I get that you may not agree with my opinion but downvoting isnt cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34