Gridcoin Steem Basic Income(SBI) program #2

in #gridcoin5 years ago (edited)

Hello,

This is the second post of the program. I would like start by saying that I really like @alkasai's contests and that the intent is not to compete with him but I wanted to start something where everyone will be able to enroll in the program eventually.

Last week's post received a payout of 0.554 SBD and 1.657 SP which was used to buy 2 shares of SBI on top of the 3 shares I provided myself. Starting from this post, I will guarantee 1 share a week out of my own pocket + whatever payout is perceived from these posts.

The people who received shares last week were @sau412], @Chucklehead, @thefuturenow, @shmoogleosukami and @nathanielcwm. You can see the transactions in the spreadsheet.

Users who received a share last week can now enter again, No need for your GRC address, just make a comment. These users will be put at end of the list in order of comments like before.

==============================================

What is @steembasicincome? FAQ

TLDR:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

How this is going to work

I'm going to run a list which is visible to anyone. You can reply in this thread with your GRC address(If you're new to this) which I will verify to be real. Once this is done, I will add you to the list in the order that comments were posted.

Please do not use an exchange address!

You cannot get another share until everyone in the previous round receives a share.
All revenue from this post will be used to buy SBI shares to people on the list.

In case you missed the list, here it is again.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1g1-f30QWyzPzRI6jlnoPIqd-nBAZ-6BxAp1Pp1y6OQA/edit?usp=sharing

I am also going to receive SBI shares from doing this because you get them when gifting them to other users.

Sort:  

So this is a round-robin vote-funded distribution? sounds like fun for those using GRC, and a good reason for people to check it out!

Yes, gotta leave an address to be verified first tho!

All for keeping this going, this is a cool experiment and glad to see it continue!

Great initiative!
S9o5tFKEnqGvwiWa8qCyewD9MCQU86L2tW

I got some SBI shares to 2 people on the last one you did, 5 Steem each.
Think it was @thefuturenow and @chucklehead that got them.

I might also give like 1 SBI too everyone on that list at the end of the week, assuming I have the steem available.

Meet new participant:)
SKretyurqR98kuFrmG19hzqywd88hKCkDh

Totally awesome idea. And very generous of you.

If you want to participate, you must provide a grc address :o

SJRznfPwku68sTegMEVtVfZMYebt5dre1H

There is a thing I have started to be curious yesterday. SBI keeps Voting Power at a low level of only 20%. However, as far as I know, upvote at 100% VP is worth much more than at 50% let alone 20%. The question is - why they keep VP so depleted?

depends of the value you're owed. That value recharges over the time period of a week. You can look up the maximum value of an account
on this spreadsheet. (gotta make a copy to be able to put a name in. ) but if you go in the discord you can see the current upvote value. You need a minimum upvote value of $0.012 to get an upvote unless you're fully charged

My maximum upvote value is 0.245 but my current value at time of writting is 0.17

I think they just scale it around between different accounts because a upvote of 50% when you have 90% of your VP is worth more than a 50% upvote when you have 50% VP. I saw sbi2 upvote to 90% earlier.

I am ready for this round again :-) keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55