A small step for Gridcoin, a huge step for me

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Today is an important day for my "small" hobby. It may look like a small thing, but for me every step is a big one. After the late addition of an R610 and R710, "PulseCore" now has 36 cores and 72 threads.

This whole project started last summer with an ambitious goal. The "Thousand cores" project later changed to it's current name. The goal is the same. To get to 1000 cores. When i will have more time, I will learn more about supercomputers and later turn it in a computing cluster. For now, it is running BOINC and crunching for Gridcoin.

Have a great new year and happy crunching.

Sort:  

1000 cores? That's legit!

Some may say I'm a crazy man, but i like it. For now I have no real use. I like to think of servers like my "little" colection.

BOINC & Gridcoin is a great way to learn IT... Keep us updated and share some more details next time...

I will post updates. I will soon post some images. Due to the lack of space, it is a bit crowded and hard to take pictures. In the summer, I will move to our house and I will have more space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48