You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal -- Pure PoR Transition. GRC 4.0-2018 Roadmap

in #gridcoin7 years ago

@jringo

I am grafteful that you posted this proposal. I agree that change is needed.

However, I think that there needs to be some work on Proof of Stake before a transition to anything else is can be obtained. Currently, I am only able to stake about every 4-5th block that I am awarded because the wallet client will crash on anything above 0.75 difficulty. I can dedicate one 7950 to staking, but I am unaware of how I can configure this to occur with the current Gridcoin official wallet. I keep my wallet open because I believe in the purpose of Gridcoin. That is why I did not continue to purchase the watered-down verison from Eobot.com.

I am in the process of documenting Gridcoin with diagrams. I started roughly fourthteen days ago. Here are my intepretations of your proposal in diagram form:

##########################################################

Proposal from Jringo.png

##########################################################

Many Thanks,

Prescott

Sort:  

As long as your wallet is unlocked for staking I think you should be on your way. The 7950 would have been nice in the PoW days but is not necessary now. Milkyway would be a good project to run on that 7950.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28