OMG. Those water droplets...

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago, on one of those "make your own product" sites, I was tooling around with a shower curtain design:
shower-curtain.png
After adding an image - like the GRCLogo-water-s design made by @hotbit and shown in this post - you get a unique link for manipulation: https://fineartamerica.com/custom/create-custom-products-make-opaque.html?uniqueid=31618

By visiting the site through this link, anybody can make a product with the image you've uploaded. Transparency makes it so you can change the background colour. Click "Show More Colors" to reveal a colour wheel. It's pretty fun to play with...

Edit: it seems the link is dead now. Not sure how long they stay up for... maybe until the original user closes the browser?

@o0pepper0o and I are definitely ordering a Gridcoin duvet cover, throw pillow, and coffee mug sometime in the near future. I'll more than likely make a post when we receive the items.

$60 might be a lot of money for a shower curtain... but it's a Gridcoin shower curtain! :D

Let me know in the comments what you would put the Gridcoin logo on.

Sort:  

I like the gridcoin logo itself, sans text. Looking at it, it looks like something that you would see in a game like Deus Ex or a similar setting and it would go great as a simple addition to an article of clothing. It has a futuristic cyberpunk-esque look to it and I dig it.

I'm a minimalist myself, so it would go on the outside shoulder (facing out like a shield) or positioned like a badge on the top-left front of a shirt or hoodie just a bit above the pec muscle. I also wouldn't mind having it on the back in the top-center two or three inches below the collar line.

Some people may enjoy a larger version of the logo on the back of a hoodie or fitwear like a moisture wicking shirt, though personally I'd stick with the smaller logo.

there are many other designs available from a few artists. @joshoeah has put together some nice stuff... a lot of it is available on github in our community branding repo: https://github.com/gridcoin-community/Gridcoin-Marketing

as well, you can ask around... joshoeah just gave me a super high res version of this image to use to prevent aliasing: https://spideroak.com/share/N4YFAZLQOBSXEMDP/public/d%3A/Gridcoin.Tools/Share/GRCHighRes.zip

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Apologies for taking awhile to get back. I don't see a notification that someone has responded to my post so I've only just seen it on manually checking. I probably need to dig through the site settings a bit more or such.

Thanks for the response and the link. I was just brainstorming out loud, more or less. The logo artwork is quite solid in my opinion.

Or embroided into a snapback, purple on black or black on purple... Whoever came up with that logo did an absolutely ripping job!

Hey I apologize for taking awhile to get back with you. I hadn't noticed that I had some replies. I'm still new to the site and hadn't checked for it.

I think that a snapback, bag, and the like is a good idea and I am personally a fan of purple & black (purples, violets, blues, and the like).

That will look awesome 😎
Thanks for the info, will surely order a mug with this

I think I need a mug where the ICON changes to purple when hot coffee is in there.

Not just any shower-curtain, a Gridcoin shower-curtain.

homeandgarden =)=)

lol. yeah. branching out.

Release the Kraken! You got a 20.85% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @o0pepper0o!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06