Gridcoin Development Is Now Only Available On Slack!

in #gridcoin6 years ago

gridcoin-universe-header.png

Gridcoin Development Notice


The Discord #development channel has been sacked. Development chat will continue exclusively on Slack - favoured by the current development team for the threads, colour palettes, etc. That is all.


Thanks for reading, and follow me for more Gridcoin-related updates!

gridcoin banner

sig-2000.png

Sort:  

The same Slack Development channel is also available on the Gridcoin Rocket.Chat (https://chat.gridcoin.io).
The Discord Development channel is being archived for now. The developers have chosen Slack/Rocket as the preferred messaging platform for their day-to-day development chat. Everyone is still welcome at the Gridcoin Discord for all discussions (https://discord.me/gridcoin).
We'd be happy to have anyone in any of our community discussion venues.

how are they dealing with the threading on Rocket.Chat? does it have threads now?

Any message from a thread on slack is just sent as a normal message on rocket. It can get a little confusing in rocket when multiple threads on slack are active because they're all sent to the main channel.

hm. perhaps the threads could be numbered? :)

Anything to make threads more understandable in rocket lol

It looks like threads are planned for rocket https://github.com/RocketChat/Rocket.Chat/issues/1112

opened this Issue on Oct 15, 2015

Fast pace lol

was about to edit the post to reflect that information. thanks for doing it for me. :)

@neuralminer , I went with your advise there and was able to rejoin , of course I just used a different domain for email and could have done that long ago , if you are an admin and can manipulate the user list my first attempt with my usual domain and user jamezz was a screw up thanks to last-pass and could be deleted. It wont let me reset the password, it lets me get to the page but rejects everything I attempt to set.So I gave up , it did not accept the pw I set on signup to login after I verified email. It was also what I had used before that was apparently removed. Anyways just trying to keep the database clean and since I have 2 users.. anyways... thank you if possible , or thank you if not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52