A Nice Update For BILD - BOINC Italy Linux Distro!

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

New_BILD.png
Remember when the Gridcoin wallet became a part of BILD?

Well, it seems our friend sabayonino has been hard at work in his spare time to bring us the latest incarnation. Here is our latest correspondence:

"Hi pep,

I've upgraded all BILD (Xfce flavour) system with the latest Sabayon current release and latest Gridcoin wallet (at time or writing, v3.7.12.0) and BOINC client 7.9.3 ... Hope to fix ASAP.

Check https://www.boincitaly.org/bild/download. Please ignore the certificate issue...

I'm very busy (work, family ...)

Cheers :)"


You heard the man! Go to the download page, and check it out! I'll be upgrading my BILD machines shortly.


Again, if anyone has experience with newer AMD drivers + Gentoo, please hit me up... that is one of the only areas BILD is currently lacking in, and he has welcomed helped with the process. :D

BOINC Italy website: http://www.boincitaly.org/supporto/boinc-distro.html

Be sure to head to the forums, and let sabayonino know how grateful our community is for his hard work!


Thanks for reading, and follow me for more Gridcoin-related updates!

gridcoin banner

sig-2000.png

Sort:  

So I have been searching out for some gentoo dev help to give saybian a hand , did he give you his email address ( I am sure its on the boinc italy team site if not and I can look ) as I am trying to weed people out and rather not send a flood of potential fixers to help him re-incorporate the AMD drivers to BILD to their support channel on freenode especially since I am not on freenode thanks to #gridcoin and no point to randomly send someone to #theirchan if I am not currently active on their freenode either.

i have him on telegram. :)

Gridcoin the future bitcoin! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71