LHC@Home - Calculated RAC for CPUs

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

This is the fourth in a series of articles where I am presenting whitelisted Gridcoin projects for which I have generated a list of CPUs with their calculated RAC (Recent Average Credit). Based on these articles, I hope it will become easier for team members to establish the system output for BOINC projects. The method to determine the calculated RAC is explained in the first article, which you can find here.

This time I am presenting the calculated RAC of 1250+ CPUs running LHC@Home, based on a total sample set of 2,200,000 work-units. There are even more CPUs in the market but I have only added those with actual results. Next to the calculated RAC, I have also included GRC earnings per day for each CPU.

The file with CPUs and calculated RAC for LHC@Home can be downloaded here on Github. It also includes BOINC projects presented in previous episodes.

Further info on Github related to the calculated RAC for CPUs:

If you notice any obvious mistakes, for example number of cores per CPU, let me know and I will update the information accordingly.

Gridcoin is an open source cryptocurrency (Ticker: GRC) which securely rewards volunteer computing performed upon the BOINC platform in a decentralized manner on top of proof of stake.

BOINC (Berkeley Open Infrastructure for Network Computing) is a distributed Internet platform and was launched beginning of 2002 and it rewards participants with credits for performed work. BOINC is an application available for multiple Operating Systems and uses the unused CPU and GPU cycles on computers to perform scientific work.

Thanks for reading. Follow me for more BOINC & Gridcoin related articles.
Disclaimer: I have made every effort to present accurate RAC values but the output is as good as the results taken from the project websites. The actual RAC output of your system may vary from the calculated RAC based on your system use.
Sort:  

In Asteroids@Home there are AMD CPUs (row 375-379) in Intel group.

Well spotted @jarric, I have moved the AMD CPUs to the correct location.

Thanks for the great work @parejan ! I think it was such a long task ahah. Very usefull, tables downloaded, cheers !

Thanks @grc-son, I would just bookmark the github link because I will continue adding more projects and updating the GRC per 1k system RAC. By using the link you will always have the latest earnings potential per CPU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52