You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Overview of Vote-Weight

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this great overview on vote weight. It really concerns me.

I have been boinc'ing for over a decade and no matter what my grc balance says, I feel and decide as a cruncher. My vote weight on the other hand does not reflect that.
Since I joined the Gridcoin community my avg Magnitude is about 85-90. This means that the income from my first DPoR block alone, which I minted after two month, already overweighs my magnitude in terms of voting weigth.

This feels wrong to me. I'd like to see the Mag:Balance at 50:50 for all times (and also the GRC inflation needs the be compensated once every 6 months or so).

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback!

I think a more balanced vote-weight ratio would be great.

The economics of GRC will likely be changing soon. We have been working on CBR and using the opportunity to start seriously exploring the hidden potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37