You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: help team Gridcoin in these BOINC team challenges in: September 2017

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hey erkan, I'm pretty new to gridcoin, about 4 days or so, but I have been crunching on Universe@home... I'm really putting up some high RAC (at least I believe I am). Should I switch to one of the ones you suggested? Or keep steady on my work?

Sort:  

Well, it depends (e.g. your hardware, ...)

Helping the team (e.g. making publicity with that) vs. self-interest:

  • e.g. when a Gridcoin challenge takes place, people have to decide if they should stop crunching their current projects which give them x GRC, while crunching a new project will give them less (since you have to build up RAC there, ...)
  • one of the motivators, besides marketing, can be: !projectrain

Until Sep9/10 we'll have 3 team challenges in parallel.

We could also make a UNIVERSE@home challenge for the future

I'm running CPU only. GPU, well, it has a hard time with PAC-MAN so, yeah, CPU only for me.

What is !projectrain? I don't understand...

Looks like I have a decision to make :0

Terms starting with ! are commands which the fediverse-bot accepts (provides lots of knowledge on Gridcoin with like 1000 commands, try first: !help) and provides further info on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62