You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin's mandatory team requirement: Should it stay or should it go?

in #gridcoin8 years ago (edited)

I completely agree with the team mandatory requirement removal. I believe that if the requirement is removed and other BOINC users receive rewards while still being in their current team could lead us to actually get more users in our team. At least that is the way I see it.

Sort:  

Yeah, we're getting more users in our team but we've only recruited 0.42% of the entire BOINC community to the gridcoin team at the expense of limited growth, increased centralisation, and damage to our network's image.

We've already reached the #1 world leader board position, we should look towards new achievements/goals.

Surely the goal is the maximum quantity of gridcoin network users rather than just team gridcoin members?

It can be both. We can get more active GRC users without being in the team but in a few days or months after they receiving their GRC rewards maybe some would change to the GRC Team. That's what I meant to say above ;)

Ah, I getcha. I had interpreted your post as supporting the existence of the mandatory team requirement rather than its removal.

Yeah, I think that users outside of team gridcoin receiving GRC could lead to them joining team Gridcoin to promote the crypto.

Sorry I just re-read my comment and you' re right that it seemed to support the team requirement. I just edited it to add the word "removal" at the end of team mandatory requirement. Thanks for catching up on that one ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97