You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin - State of the Union and Network Updates

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Quality post! More than just an opinion piece. The new icon is far more recognisable than before. The green thumbnail is an generic colour choice in my opinion. Purple maybe?



Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback - glad you like the new icon! Did you have a preference between the two styles in Dutch's post? (i.e. Two strand double helix vs single helix)

As for colour - it's certainly a generic colour choice, though colour is still very much open for debate at this point. I'm a big believer that a strong, versatile logo can work no matter the final colour choice, so often work in monochrome initially. There's a fetching blue version floating around too - though hopefully the varying styles above shows the versatility of the icon we're creating.

I personally liked the double helix! I think it is very simplistic and symmetrical. I totally agree getting the logo is the main mountain to climb the colour is one of those finishing touches but it can make all the difference. I mean McDonald's logo is a prime example of the statement a colour can make.

Purple could definitely work well and would stand out amidst the sea of blues, greens and golds in the Crypto market - thank you! I 100% agree on the power of colour choice, so all input is greatly appreciated.

Yeah, I like that purple look better too. I also prefer the double helix since it's science-y.

I'll take that on board @step1 and put together a few purple designs to see how it looks, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43