You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on GRC [002] – How the user experience could be improved (1)

in #gridcoin7 years ago

"Any coin that requires work, whether POW or DPOR will be affected by power prices and GPU availability. It is not the job of the network to subsidise based on this differentiating feature."

That is not what I'm asking, nor do I suggest this anywhere. Remember: a) - d) are examples, which I later describe as "how not to do it". I even explain why.

"Your argument essentially says that users are entitled to payout, regardless of their actual contribution to the system."

No, that is not what I'm saying at all.

Sort:  

... Then why make a post on 'how the user experience could be improved' if you now say that all the examples given were ways not to do it....?

So you are saying that, yes, you did make that argument, but then later described that is a bad suggestion? I don't get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46