You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on GRC [002] – How the user experience could be improved (1)

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your reply. I'll split up my responses for less confusion.

I would like to start with the suggestions a) - d) since there seems to be a massive confusion about them. I will not edit the main article, otherwise it will end in chaos, so I'll try to solve this in the comment section.

These are very hypothetical suggestions which I'm using to explain the basic drawback of a profit-oriented approach to attract more miners by making mining more lucrative.

Maybe I worded it really poorly, but I actually did say that these are not viable options because they would result in short-term incentive to jump on the crypto hype train with no real long-term value for GRC itself. Not to mention other drawbacks like you mentioned.

It is not my intention to suggest a) - d) as realistic options. It seems I did not make that clear enough in the article, and thus I repeat myself again: they are to be considered as case examples to illustrate why suggestions like 1) - 5) are more healthy compared to a classic market strategy to attract new miners on the hunt for short-term profits.

Sort:  

No worries, and thank you for yours. I am sure you have great intentions, it just feels very counterproductive for people new to the scene to be misinformed about what does and does not exist in the GRC community and network.

You titled your article 'how the user experience could be improved', but now say your suggestions in a) to d) are not realistic options. I don't agree with them, and suggestions 1-5 are largely implemented as I explained above.

So, in light of that, I fail to see the point of the article. That could just be me though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46