You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourcefinder Project Removal from the Whitelist

in #gridcoin7 years ago

On the 18th of February the Poll for a Whitelisting Projects Process will conclude. (3 days from time of post and 10 days before this poll concludes)
Because I am in support of the Poll for a Whitelisting Projects Process I will abstain from voting to de-list Source Finder until the 18th of February when the poll concludes.
If the Poll for a Whitelisting Projects Process passes (currently 99.15% in favor) I will vote no to this poll because Sourcefinder should immediately be greylisted in accordance with that procedure and will automatically be de-listed if the project doesn't create adequate work to ensure fair Gridcoin distribution thus negating the need for this poll.
If the Poll for a Whitelisting Projects Process swings vastly in the next few days and fails then I will support the immediate de-listing of the project.

I agree that action must be taken to ensure fairness in Gridcoin payments but I believe the grey list procedure is the best way to do it.

Sort:  

Excellent point.

I do hope that process passes!

I hope my initial response didn't sound too critical of this poll being created, I had a limited amount of time and tried to make a few concise points about my preference for a policy based approach over individual polling for white list management decisions.
We can only work with the tools we have and at present there is still a need for polling to enact white list changes, I would just like to allow the policy to prevail if the Poll for a Whitelisting Projects Process passes.
I would, however, support de-listing of Source Finder via this poll if it is not possible to enact a grey-list process before the 28th February.

absolutely not too critical. i am very much the same way when it comes to policy and process decisions vs human decisions.

i did not see that the greylist poll was ending so soon = )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65