You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about credit, benchmarks, and how i do believe they may need an overhaul.

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Wait, so how many projects implement CreditNew? Given its complexity, I guess it makes sense that its adoption wouldn't be widespread.

I have only done some very casual research into the topic, I guess a search on open source code repositories would show if a project were using the suggested code as it appears on the CreditNew wiki page.

Worthwhile thought. I remember some discussions from a couple months ago proposing various new ways to calculate magnitude (e.g. using network-averaged conversion factors to normalize across device types), but I don't think these explicitly mentioned CreditNew.

I only mention CreditNew because it is a method for credit normalization that has already been published. Calculation of the conversion factors could be adapted based on other statistics the network has recorded, I am just interested to know if the CreditNew code would be a feasible code base for development of a gridcoin credit normalization algorithm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34