You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin: Helping Find Cures for Zika/Aids/Cancer and Analyzing LHC Data for Crypto? Sign Me Up!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Lambos all around!

Heheh. Thanks @dutch. I really appreciate the kindness and patience of the community. It's been really fun learning about this and knowing my little efforts can actually help move some science along. I too would love to see the price go up, but you're completely right. With this one, people should set their expectations correctly and realize this about more than just making a quick profit.

Now that I created my first block, I saw how my stash did get moved to Staking. That makes perfect sense how that would impact the difficulty if a few whales did that in a row. The first block was the main hurdle, I think, because my magnitude was low so even though I had interest accruing from my staking, my POR was too low for a block creation (from what I understand). Also, there was an unusual delay in Superblock creation when I first started so my account info wasn't being added right away. There's so much here to learn about and comprehend. But I'm having fun, and I'm excited to see it is actually set up correctly. :)

Sort:  

You're very welcome. I only got started with GRC in May, and also found the community was exceptionally kind and patient.

For staking, your chance to stake every block is your DPOR divided by the network weight. Your DPOR is in turn the sum of your mature coins and your magnitude (if you have not just staked a block). As your coin balance grows, and your magnitude peaks (which takes about a month) you should find you'll stake more often. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27