Sort:  

Superblock has hit! How is your mag looking?

Still shows as a 0. When I do getmininginfo I see "Magnitude Unit" : 0.27500000. Does that mean I just need to wait longer? Also concerning is when I search for my CPID on gridcoinstats, nothing shows up.

I see this on boincstats for one project:

And this on the other one:

So my RAC is increasing. Maybe it's just not big enough yet to register? Or maybe my wallet is out of sync or something? I don't know. I still see Magnitude 0.00.

Asking around in IRC gave me basically the same answer I've seen elsewhere when researching gridcoin challenges, "Just wait a week and be patient."

That's fine, if things are set up correctly. If not, I'd like to get them fixed.

Your magnitude unit is the multiplier that turns your magnitude into a daily GRC payout, so that is perfectly fine.

You are right in that you definitely have RAC building. The first thing to check would be to see whether the CPID on your wallet's overview page matches the CPID listed on the project websites for the projects you run.

As we had a superblock today, if you had RAC before that block hit you should have gotten a non-zero mag, even if it was very small.

The fact that your CPID is not showing up on the stats pages implies that it was not included with the superblock for some reason.

I just confirmed the CPID in my wallet matches what's listed on both projects on boincstats. Hopefully the next superblock will fix this. :(

Any other ideas?

Oh, this is interesting. When I search by my username, it does show up! How odd is that?

I see my account here.

Ah, now I see this in the FAQ:

You must have over 100 RAC on at least 1 whitelisted BOINC project before you can send a beacon to receive Research credit.

So... I sent my beacon too early, it seems. I guess I just need to wait it out. If I try to advertise the beacon again, I get this error "ALREADY_IN_CHAIN". I'm concerned that Connected Addressesshows up empty. So that would explain why I'm not getting any staking rewards?

Hey! Sorry for the late reply. I had a look at the user page you linked and noted you actually have a magnitude of 1.53, resulting in a mint of 0.43 GRC/day! =)

If you did not have 100 RAC yet, you would not have been able to send the beacon. The stats page says you have successfully advertised your beacon three days ago. It looks to me like everything is fine on this end, except that there is no wallet attached to your CPID on the stats page.

So, I guess that begs the question, does your wallet still show zero magnitude? If all is well, you should be staking a newbie block soon, with a value of about 1 GRC. Newbie blocks are your first block, and you get a massive stake bonus when attempting to stake one (100,000). From the point where you stake that block, you will actually be paid out for your research.

Alright, last question, is your GRC balance small or large?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66