You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: clarifying Gridcoin's situation/hashes/forks after stakeV8 block 1010000

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Wow what a pita. I hung at 101000 on Windows x64. I've been trying to get back ever since.

Rebuild block chain: hung up.
Download Blocks: hung up.
Downloading snapshot from official site: hung up.

Finally uninstalled GC and deleted everything in the AppData folder cept wallet, .conf and WalletBackups. Reinstalled, ran, closed. Applied the snapshot that bzaborow posted on Cryptocurrencytalk forums and now I'm back! w00t!

*Note: bzaborow's full snapshot kept failing when I first tried it but I believe that was due to a time difference on the files as his were at 10:57pm 09/01/17 but I was in EST back at like 2pm yesterday.

So, anyway, yeah. I'm back fully sync'd block hashes match up and wallet looks normal. Mag is back to normal so I'm guessing this SB included all the projects.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19