You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Gridcoin SHOULD Be Bigger Than It Is

in #gridcoin4 years ago

I hope that GRC will one day rise to some level of significance but tbh if not in a pandemic, when would it have a chance?
I am happy crunching with gridcoin and maybe in 5-10 years I'll be able to buy a meal from my rewards.
Until then I hope that some people who are good at marketing will pay attention to Gridcoin and maybe can get it some more attention.
Honestly I thought that when this whole challenge of who helps out the most crunching against Covid thing came out that Gridcoin would experience a boom...But no, not really. I think we just need more people who are willing to put in the initial "risk" over a few years to crunch, then we need trading volume so the coin gets some attention and last but not least, to get the trading volume we need a reason to trade the coin. Right now, in my eyes there's no real reason to trade the coin other than holding it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70