You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crash Course on the Utility of Gridcoin

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Your magnitude 0 is almost definitely due to an issue related to the current superblock. Waiting it out is pretty much all you can do for now =). Devs are working on sorting it out. I would recommend @dutch's article for a concise description of superblocks/our current situation:

https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@dutch/analysis-of-the-late-gridcoin-superblock-and-suggested-solutions

Sort:  

Excellent! Thank you.

Are you mining (running BOINC)? Joining a pool could be a smart approach grcpool.com (I have no affiliation etc) has been reliable for me.

I've also found the gridcoin wallet can be heavy user of RAM if you are running other things on your hardware.

Yeah, I'm attempting solo mining. I was hoping the difficulty is low enough for that to work. Thanks for the pool recommendation. I think I'll run this for a bit longer and see what comes of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35