You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Morning Gridcoin - Bloomberg Tech' Mention & My GRC Origin Story

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Great story - thank you for sharing @gunde! Man, I remember how noisy those 4870s were - I'm so grateful things have become more efficient and quieter these days... Though I was never great at planning out my cooling, so that might explain a lot!

Really cool that your gaming PC came with info' on folding. I remember back in the day even Sony supported Folding@home on the PS3 - real shame they stopped! Perhaps we can convince them to get BOINC running on the PS4, though somehow I doubt it ;)

Glad you found your way to Gridcoin! I was very much like you - tried Bitcoin mining back in 2012, but found it rather wasteful and ended up directing my processing power back to BOINC. Sounds like you have a really decent rig / setup now too - would love to see it if you have any pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46