You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7th BOINC project brainstorming thread! Need 100k+ CPUs? Come talk about it!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I was reading a bit about Gridcoin and i think is awesome that support the BOINC project.

It not consume too much CPU or GPU power? Can use my GPU AMD? The PC should be always on?

Sort:  

I dont run my computer 24/7 on BOINC, I have solar power so only run my PC in daylight.
I use a Raspberry Pi to stake my coins 24/7, which uses only about 3 watts of power.

The Gridcoin client is not too power hungry, but running BOINC does use a lot of electricity.

When staking with the Gridcoin client it should stake 24/7 for maximum chance to earn your owed GRC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44