You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Link-Collection

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

Cool! Nice link collection! Here are two good ones:

Watch our team march up the all-time leaderboard

See who is joining team Gridcoin on a daily basis (this excludes pool miners, unfortunately)

I have a few Odroids myself. I bought my first one in May and two more in June. They're really powerful for the price, but I did run into my first problem this week: the on-board cooling fan completely stopped working on the first one, so it now throttles the CPU to about half the original speed. To reduce the throttling and core temps, I dropped it to 3 cores (out of 8) for the time being.

I contacted Odroid and they consider them to be 'consumables' and only guarantee them for two weeks. You can buy a replacement for $5 + shipping, but I'm not at all excited about introducing a recurring cost like this into the already slim profit margin. I think I'm going to try their passive cooler instead, and also set it in front of a portion of one of my cheap 120mm fans.

Welcome to the community, and I wish you many years of happy BOINC crunching!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31