[Back | !!!2024!!!]Trading my PayPal $ or € for your Ǥ (EUR/USD for GRC). Regular trade. Now with way less risk for you. Limited Offer!

in #gridcoin3 months ago

I trade small amounts of Euro (Sign: € | Ticker: EUR) for Gridcoin (Sign: Ǥ | Ticker: GRC ) on a semi-regular basis.

Usual amount: 5 - 10€ via PayPal

Milestones:
Current Milestone
2743,00345868 GRC
**Next Milestone **
42743,00345868 GRC
**3. Milestone **
92743,00345868 GRC
**4. Milestone **
192743,00345868
*} 5. Milestone **
392743,00345868
Ultimate milestone
TBD

Workflow:

  1. I write a comment on this post if I am interested in trading at market price currently.
    We trade according to the EUR to GRC prices on CoinMarketCap + 5% .

If I have enough sellers I do not want to stop you from undercutting each other -obviously ;) - so if you want to trade below or above market price you can comment directly with an offer.

  1. You tell me which PayPal account / e-mail you want the money wired to.
  2. I sent the money to you via the Gift option on PayPal.
  3. You sent the agreed upon amount of GRC to an address provided to you by me.
  4. You confirm it's arrival on the comment you responded to.
  5. I wait for the coins and a couple of confirmations.
  6. I add our trade to the table at the bottom of this post.

FAQs -and those likely to become ones:

  • Q: Why don't you go first?
    A: I would've if I couldn't find anyone interested in trading at the conditions I set. Apparently enough people are crazy / daring enough to take the risk, so I do not have to.
    َQ 01/2024 You used to not go first? Why now?
    A 01/2024 See above. I now take all the risk for a while.
    Q: But it's PayPal you can get the money back if you don't get what we agreed upon!!!111!
    A: No. Via the gift /family and friends option on PayPal you cannot get money back in the 'convenient', usual PayPal way. You are supposed to know these people personally after all -hence 'family and friends'.
    Q: But you could still sue me? Couldn't you? You know my name and I live in a stable country with laws and stuff!
    A: Really? Hiring a lawyer for five bucks? This seems a little hard to justify, which is the reason scammers get away with shit like that. Trust me on that one: I do know from the painful experience of getting scammed myself.
    ̍Q: But we live in the same country. You could come to my house, could you not?
    A: Do I look like the A-Team to you?
    Q: But couldn't you send someone else?
    A: Raymond 'Red' Reddington, then?
    So no... I can't hire a hitman because the original Silkroad has been shut down a very long time ago and I think the listings on there were a scam anyway...

  • Q: Why should I trust you?
    A: You SHOULD NOT trust me or anyone else with giving you money without any form of enforceable contract. This is the internet after all -scammers gonna scam! Plus when it comes to the relationship of cryptocurrencies and PayPal a rule applies that shall be known from today onwards as the risk-reward crypto-to-paypal-theorem:

Too risky. No-one will, nor should, sell crypto with Paypal. --@dutch

Q: But apparently someone did!?
A: Yes. It's also a paradox. And I now take the risk, let's live dangerously. (01/2024)

  • Q: I traded GRC with you / someone else and I got the money. Am I now safe?
    A: If you traded with me then in all likelihood: yes. If you traded with someone else maybe.
    Theoretically one could set up a PayPal account with stolen credentials and a credit card that can't be charged and by the time the chargeback occurs one is gone with the Gridcoin winds.
    Also it could be the case that my bank account is not fully saturated and the transaction bounces like a check would. I actually did have stuff like that happen to me two or three times. As far as I can tell PayPal would just freeze my account and ask me kindly to charge the wallet up so it can let me continue my shopping spree -that it has to assume I am on. Still: If you notice stuff like this happen with our transactions please do not hesitate to contact me IMMEDIATLY.

  • Q: The risk is to high for me. Are you mad?
    A: No. That is completely reasonable. It's like with certain kinds of drugs. Just don't do it. You can also wait until you get a few testimonials in to be more certain and then take the risk -much like you may have with the drugs...

  • Q: I can't sell you anything but I still want to help you! How?
    A: Just follow my stuff here on steemit.com and maybe upvote if you like something.
    Q: Do I look broke to you?
    A: No, of course not fine sir. Here have a Gridcoin tipjar: S8eTy1hwNjDBNsJad6d9YpdgjvNBsme2my

Trades so far:

Date (dd.mm.yyyy)SellerAmountMoney recievedMoney sent
05.01.2018/u/at0mi on reddit90.00000000 GRCyesyes
-----
-----

Bookmark: http://jhkcreat.es/EURtoGRC

Original post:

I think the title says it all. Looking to get a few new Gridcoin and since the new year has come now this might become somewhat of a more regular ask. It is always a small amount (approx. 5 to 10 Euro) -because I do lack funds and I want to keep the risk for both as small as humanly possible.

Someone (on Reddit -or as I should call it here on STEEMIT "The side that shall not be named" ? ;) ) brought up the risk that my PayPal account might be stolen. That is a legitimate concern in my view and I am willing to try to prove ownership to anyone interested- however I am not quite sure how I would do that without compromising my own security right now, so I welcome your suggestions... Maybe Skype and giving you a peak at my ID in my hands?

Will answer to anyone who's interested when I am awake again- I am in Germany so you can figure the time out it might take me to reply.

Would like to swap 15€ today, doesn't have to be with one person obviously.

Greetings to all,

JHK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63