The RAC experiment continues

in #gridcoin7 years ago

A short update on the RAC experiment. I actually planned on stopping it and spend my time on making a little program to grab the data and create the analysis automatically. But since I don’t have too much spare time lately I will let the experiment just go on. It might be useful for reference and show newcomers that there’s more to RAC than the simple explications.


I’m still wondering about the host normalization I mentioned previously. In relation to this I thought of adding another metric. Since team gridcoin is by far the largest team on VGTU I’m adding the team’s RAC and the resulting host’s magnitude. I’m wondering if there will be a relation. It might be an indication of the normalization. Time will tell.

Proud minnow, eager to grow.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jef Patat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80