You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to install Gridcoin/BOINC on a Raspberry Pi

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Back in the before times, I was living in a city that has free open Wi-Fi at all the McDonald's and Starbucks. No net login needed. I ended up installing mini PC's in their rafters a friend gave me about a dozen, I don't know where she got them, running bitcoin miners with bursters. I don't know where the USB drive is with those keys is now but I would really like to know.

I can see myself doing this for gridcoin so easily. Only with pi's instead. What's more, if only one decently sized chain had a gridcoin set up as standard, they would make a fair bit of extra cash and probably solve whichever damn problem they dedicate their coin to.

Sort:  

Well while that sounds like a lot of fun, we Gridcoiners try to promote obtaining compute resources legally, we dont want the projects to get into trouble with the law for using stolen CPU time!
Your story does appeal to my anarchistic side though, ha ha.

I'm sure there are countries where that's not illegal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46