My wallet's difficulty keeps swinging from 1.3somethingish to 0. Is that normal?

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hi there,
I have finally managed to sync up my wallet. Following recent forking issues, I've payed closer attention to my wallet's behaviour and I've been noticing that my difficulty reported by my wallet keeps swinging. Is that normal behaviour? My wallet of course is synced up and shows correct balance.

Sort:  

That is normal behaviour. As per my understanding the difficulty level keeps switching as and when people keep opening or closing wallets. This should rise as forking situations stablize around next wallet software release.

If you are ever confused refer https://www.grcpool.com/content/block and https://gridcoinstats.eu/status.php to check if your difficulty matches with these two. If its matching then rest assured everything is working fine.

Thank you, now everything is clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34