You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have we lost our way?

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

I do share your feelings.I have joined just 3 months ago, run gridcoinresearchd and boinc 24/7, staking GRC I bought on an exchange.

I found many community members to be very open to discussion and even though I find several other coins and tokens more interesting from pure investment point of view, Gridcoin was something that attracted me as a project, was something I wanted to support and work for.

The post by Rob Halford felt very authoritarian, voting in his poll shows that a handful of people have total control on the network and development. Indeeed, he is an informal CEO of the project. All who done serious work on Roadmap 2018, researching pros and cons of staying with bitcoin base or moving to graphene etc must feel quite shattered.

Sort:  

To be honest we aren't shattered just a bit disheartened that the 'Founder' of Gridcoin should suddenly post an extreme rebase in such a way ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57