You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First observations of my RAC prediction experiment

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

I've set up my boinc and gridcoin account on 30th August or so and I'm looking for the same answers ;)

ad. Observation 1
I guess y axis is RAC, but what is x? No of work units or hours or days?

ad. Observation 2

Points earned ... timestamps of when the host reports the results.

What I understand, credit points are given after WO has been confirmed, not just reported. (Thus there exist task pending list.)

My very rough estimation is (note 0.5 = 50%):

i.e. you get to 50% of your max RAC after a week and almost 100% after 2 months. I will double check these numbers later, so take them with a pinch of salt :)

Sort:  

x in that chart is days since start

AFAIK points are indeed calculated when reported but rewarded when the WU has been confirmed. That's why I chose VGTU, a reported task seems to be confirmed right away. Maybe they don't need to check, I didn't look into it. You have a valid point here. But I like to start with as little variables as possible. Stay tuned, I'm making progress and will report here for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67