BOINC dreaming

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

gridcoin-ipp.jpg

Here it goes - my attempt to put together a Gridcoin wallpaper / poster. Attempt number three.

As I'm an amateur, feel free to criticize ;)

tip: mouse right click, then view image or open image in new tab - to see in full size! Next F11 to see full screen.

@h202 gave me some great feedback on one of the previous graphics. Below is an attempt to address some of his remarks.

energy-gridcoin-science-v2.jpg

Sort:  

Good job! I did look into Boinc a few years ago. Great project to contribute to.

Awesome improvements! After moving the "time to move forward?" text downwards, I think everything is spot on!

I'm going to print some nice copies for myself... Maybe I'll pin one up in my office :)

Keep it up!!!

Brilliant work, Hotbit. I look forward to more great content from you in the future! Do you work in design?

No, I'm a complete amateur. I had to design two or three leaflets and logos, so I've learned the basics of Inkscape. Glad you like it.

I really like it! Great Work, Keep up!

Amature or not, it looks good. It's simple enough to be able to take in quickly and still gets you a lot of info.
How come the Bitcoin square?

I like your bottom one, the one you posted a few days ago. Looks really nice. Only thing I would change is that time covers the bitcoin part. I would put time to on the same line. Then I would use it as a footer any day :)

Like this?
energy-gridcoin-science-v3.jpg

Yes, now that SC pointed it out, this is better - I had never noticed the Bitcoin in the background before...

Perfect 👍

Very nice hotbit, good to see some nice gridcoin posters. If you stick with inkscape you'll find it able to produce some really good stuff even though it's free.

Is there any sort of central repository of Gridcoin marketing material and "fan art" anywhere?

I work in 3d design and visualisation and i've been trying to come up with a couple of ideas of how I could put those skills to use to help out gridcoin. Does anybody have any good ideas they would like to see, or is there anyone specific worth asking?

Thanks, good stuff there on github. Seems quite sparse though, as i've seen a few good things people have made around here. I'm not very familiar with github tbh, so i'll have to do a little research. Do people just upload or is the content curated?

Glad to see that 3d printed Gridcoin in there by @xamarynth though, i thought that was a really good job there, very clever when you look at how it interlocks to be double sided.

If there's no particular desire I won't over do it with making a 3d animation or imagery, and I don't want to step on the toes of anyone who his already doing such things. If there is any demand though i'd be happy to look at putting something together.

I'm very new to steemit, and I hope this doesn't constitute post hijacking/derailing. Should probably discuss it on the reddit or telegram perhaps.

Once again, nice work hotbit.

Thanks, glad you like it.
I have no account on github yet, either. Gridcoin is open source and community driven. I expect your input will be appreciated, so have fun creating something, post here on steemit, see reactions... create more, have more fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98