Sort:  

Have you lost your wallet.dat file? In that case, there is unfortunately nothing you can do to recover it.

Let me check it better. My lap top was suffering a bit too much for the heavy calculation circa one year ago so I shut everything down. I have just clicked on GridcoinResearch.msi; now I have the maintenance screen open and downloading blocks file. Not sure I remeber the password of the wallet

There was a hard fork so get the latest version of the wallet because you will be owed interest. If you can't remember your pass phrase that could be tricky.
If your laptop is struggling you can turn the amount of CPU time down, or use a tool like TThrottle and set a temperature target that keeps things under control.

Good luck

Thank you! Gridcoin was the first cryptocurrency I got interested in long time ago. Then I discovered other cryptovalutae and left it a bit behind. I will check it.

You may not have encrypted your wallet, in which case all you need to find is the wallet.dat file to recover your coins. Best of luck!

I will check it! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65