You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CBR – The Way to Split Coins (DRAFT)

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Nice analysis. I will try to check some of the details myself if I find time later.

It makes sense that maximum rewards are obtained by splitting coins into an arbitrarily large number of UTXOs. However, of course you are right the more important quantity is how much you need to split in order to get e.g. 99% of rewards. I wonder if the whales are bothered by the fact that they'd need a huge number of UTXOs.

Sort:  

Nice analysis. I will try to check some of the details myself if I find time later.

Thanks. Would be great.

I wonder if the whales are bothered by the fact that they'd need a huge number of UTXOs.

If they won't be too greedy, a few hundreds should be enough. It seems to be very easy to split balance into hundreds or thousands UTXOs, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42