You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the management of Gridcoin's social media and public image

in #gridcoin5 years ago

Thank you for your comment on this.

As members outside that channel and the media, this was several parts to the puzzle that fell into place.

I want to thank you for your work and hope a good future as a united media group not only for twitter but also around other sites and platforms.
It was an interesting reading and many of them were unknown to me and to others. Has only received information that some have taken part in contributing to twitter but that private channel for this was new.

I do not know how this can be taken forward but we have new voting on this and there is more work behind this one what I knew about and become a great focus of power and freedom of expression and the content of the platforms we use for media.

I think if there is the opportunity and commitment of the members to maintain a shared contribution and succeed in getting this to work then it is worth fighting for.

I am not fit to participate in this and there are good members that you and many of you struggle for the freedom to contribute to something good in Gridcoin media. I like to see those who you should retain the right to contribute just as many others in the list you put up.

I was involved in starting up Discord and when I achieved the goals I had for this and when the members engaged and made demands, it was no longer for me. I left my work to others who could do a better job to drive this further.
The choice and structure is and will probably be unknown for a long time to apply to Gridcoin and it is challenging how we should tackle this.

Something that remains unclear is the choice of name and relation to Gridcoin It is weird account that put their track to hand out mixed info that is mostly related to Gridcoin.
I do not read this flow so eagerly and have taken a long distance but now have a vote on this and are more behind and strongly interested in this particular account.

It is still unclear what the purpose of this twitter account would be, but it serves as an official Gridcoin account. Perhaps in the end it will be dividing it up but before that, this voice will be possible to guide and determine how we want to drive other media related parts in the future and the beginning to set up a better structure.

Sorry for another long post. No need to read it if you don´t care.

/ A regular member.

Sort:  

the "mods" and leadershit is a joke and the " trusted community leaders " can trust my nuts and need to be replaced. I can drop half the nicks off that list that are not trust worthy. Fuck social media won't make Gridcoin recover yall already fucked it and want blood from a turnip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54