You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real way to do what I originally intended for the Gridcoin greylist system that was my idea and project and my experience with the Gridcoin community and how its left a bad taste in my mouth , stolen ideas,projects and earnings

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Jamezz' idea for a Greylist seems to be a "Jailing" process where a new project is put on probation when they are Whitelisted and if they do not meet some undefined standards they are removed.

I really am struggling to understand what more detail is in that "proposal", what am I missing?

The idea of managing project listings has been discussed for years and the general idea became known as Greylisting, lots of people had thrown ideas about and said they were going to look at it but nothing was actually done.

I took it upon myself to put together a proposal that was workable and invited input from all. Everything was in the open and I managed to incorporate most peoples ideas and address most peoples concerns. I do not remember seeing any input from Jamezz during this process. The document that was produced was put to the vote and passed.

If someone else wants to replace or revise what I put together, then I am perfectly happy for them to do so. The current process is far from perfect and it can be improved upon, but it is better than nothing which is what we had before.

I have put a lot of work into getting something working that was needed and have not recieved any bounties or payment, I have done it off my own back and in doing so taught myself a lot about various coding languages etc. Everything I have done is opensource and is freely available for others to use.

In short...

No one owns the idea of managing project listings, I have never claimed that the current process is all my own work as it incorporates ideas from across the community, however I have put a lot of work into it.

If you think you have a better process then by all means continue putting it together and present it the community, nobody is stopping you from doing this. I would be happy if more people are looking to improve how we manage listing of projects, if you know how to automate the "jailing" process you have talked about with the blockchain, then wonderful, Gridcoin still needs that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57