Upvote to support World Community Grid Rain

in #gridcoin7 years ago (edited)

These days I heard that Gridcoin has an project rain tool.
I was really excited about this because I already googled for such a tool.
For anyone interested where to find this tool: open the neural network and double tab on the project you want to rain.

Setting up Gridcoin can be a long process for newbies. And they won't see any transactions soon. So a project rain may encourage them to stay with Gridcoin. Because they see something going on. I will everything I earn with this post turn into Gridcoins and Rain it on the World Community Grid project.

Thanks for your upvote :)

Sort:  

You know I was actually thinking a few weeks ago about starting a newbie rain project exactly like you are describing, Im going to join you and rain on Rosetta. One problem with raining is bigger Mag users get more, and they often arent the newbies.

I did create my own rain script in Python here, I could probably rebuild that to give equal shares to all team members or even discount the top 25% by Magnitude to make sure the rain gets to the smaller accounts.

Thanks for your script! Really cool stuff. Unfortunately I collected far less than expected...If you still want to do this I could send you the earnings so you got more to rain :) Otherwise I will donate this to gridcoin asia faucet with the next bigger donation :)

Actually there is a bit of a problem with controlling the wallet with RPCs right now, so my script wont work for a little while. So go ahead with your faucet plan

Upvoted & resteemed of course. Thanks for taking the time to do this. ^_^

Upvoted and Resteemed.

This is a great idea and could become something regular. Everything we can do to help new crunchers get started helps both Gridcoin and Science.

Congratulations @grider123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55