I open a new Gridcoin faucet

in #gridcoin6 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-05 um 14.55.51.png
As many of you have seen in my past posts I really care about faucets. I think it's important for a smaller coin like Gridcoin to help the new users get started.
As one of two faucets (http://faucet.gridcoin.asia/) closed the door I made the decision the create a faucet on my own.

I needed some time to get the coding done and now the faucet is ready to be released.
At the moment I only sent 50 GRC to the faucet, so I don't loose much when it does not work as expected. But I will fill it up when it is empty. I will also continue my steemit series for faucet donations. I hope this will keep the faucet filled with fresh coins. If anyone wants to donate to the faucet use this address: SF83agM4ERg1WaJvKNbJYrWRHVvUM3xkZz and the donations will go directly to the faucet.

At the moment the stats page is empty as I hadn't had the time to finish it. But the important thing is, that the faucet is working.

Link to faucet: www.gridcoin.ch

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-05 um 14.56.05.png

Bildschirmfoto 2018-01-05 um 14.56.15.png

Sort:  

Thank you, just tested and it works fine!
I also posted about it on Steemit, with a link to your post
https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@flodner/gridcoin-faucet-is-live-again-thanks-to-grider123

Thanks for the mention and your feedback :)

Really fast payout, great work!

Small thing: The payout message says ''comeback'' tomorrow, that should be ''come back''.

Thanks for pointing out the mistake. Will correct it. English is not my mother tongue...

No problem, glad I could help!

A word of warning to those interested in the faucet. This faucet requires users to perform a small amount of Proof of Work hashing using CoinHive (https://coinhive.com/) as a Captcha.

The captcha below is mining a very small amount of monero.

Why a warning? Others use ads and as I don't like tracking I though coinhive could be an alternative. As I student I can't afford paying the hosting and hundreds of gridcoins. Feel free to help me fill the faucet regularly and I will remove it immediately.
The mining needs about 1 minute and should help to pay for the service...
I think your criticism is not fair as I tried to help the community with a faucet which pays much more than the other faucet and has no tracking....

I am merely warning others to the nature of the Captcha. PoW is kind of against the ethos of a lot of BOINC crunchers, and I think they have a right to know why their CPU fan starts spinning like crazy when they visit the faucet...

Not when they visit. Only when they claim coins.

Good to know

Well done @grider123, I looked at the site but I will not test withdrawing coins because there will be others in need to gain a minimum amount for solo mining.

Thanks for the kind words.

Donations work, I've sent some coins earlier. :)

Nice work Gridcoin!

Awesome work... grid is a amazing coin and great community

Thank you :) Indeed the Gridcoin community is just amazing :D

Thanks, man, every penny counts.

starting a faucet is a great way to help the coin. I'm going to get myself some of these gridcoins now!

hi,where is exchanger of gridcoin??,poloniex was disable deposit of gridcoin..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99