Gridcoin.ch faucet is back again

in #gridcoin7 years ago

As you can see from the title, the Faucet of Gridcoin. ch is back online and filled with fresh coins.
I had problems with a fork and didn't have much time to fix it. Now the Faucet should run again on the mainchain.
Thanks to the anonymous donator who refilled the faucet!
As soon as bittrex reactivates the Gridcoin wallet, I will provide more coins.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the work you do running the faucet! It really helped me get started with gridcoin and get some motivation upon seeing my wallet was working (the first transfer I got was from the faucet, since the pool takes some time to "fill" enough for a payout).
Also, my vote here is worth pretty much nothing (slowly working on it XD), but I follow you to make sure I upvote any funding posts you open :)

Thank you =)

yes! thank you to @jamezz, the "anonymous" faucet donor! <3

...now allow my VPN. :P

Sorry the 520grc was not a large donation , maybe more later..
There is no reason a vote doesn't go up for the foundation to donate at least 10k GRC to your fountain like the 20k to gridcoinstats.eu as Gridcoin is not just an open source project its an open community project and it should be regular as you are a Gridcoin new user startup point. There are 3 ways to start Gridcoin #1 Beg #2 Faucet #3 Pool and if you want to be solo and have your own stats and your own user info etc along with many other reasons not to pool work units. What are the official non official Gridcoin websites ?
https://www.gridcoin.us - https://gridcoinstats.eu - https://gridcoin.science - https://gridcoin.network - https://gridcoin.io/ - http://gridcoin.ch/ - http://grcexplorer.neuralminer.io/ . I would recommend ssl before the " trusted " community leader('s) complain and I am more than happy to help if you need it and that is hosting and expanding your site and its features if you would like to contact me just look at any WL project user jamezz. If my main node stays synced ill donate a few more , but plz someone not shunned and blacklisted from the community please setup a vote for grinder123 and his hard work should be rewarded , promoting Gridcoin and investing in the domain itself along with what ever shared hosting or vps service he is using. I am happy to provide any of the above free to you for your site as I support it vs gridcoinstats.eu faucet and would vote yes vs gridcoinstats.eu faucet since yours is open and not limited to force users to pool work united via grcpool and the monopoly it holds forcing users to join and you know nobody does anything in the crypto currency market for free or just for the good of science its about $$$ and the overhead that can be made hosting a pool , you give new users the opportunity if they cannot just get a 1grc free to send a beacon and start out and people are in to much of a rush RAC takes time!!! Keep it up either way , I like KISS based sites. We would just need 20% vote participation and a yes to pass donations to keep your faucet going.

Hey jamezz and thanks for your donation.
I'm more than happy with the 520 GRC you donated ;)
I think it's too early to think about a foundation poll to support the facuet. I'll try to keep it running and see if everything goes smooth. I hope steemit will help me to keep it running ;)

Awesome. I personally am also waiting for bittrex to get started again too. However it looks like the faucet has some troubles right now. I got an error message stating either its empty or server has error.

Should work again. When it has just done a donation it sometimes needs a few minutes until it got the change back. Just try again then =)

In the mean time, do keep posting up steemit posts to fund the faucet, You'll always have my upvote.

Thanks for your help. I will continue with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82