You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin 4.0-2018 General Roadmap Poll - Determining Magnitude

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Say I complete a GFN22 workunit at Primegrid (very large with a lot of credit). Then my TCD will be very high in the next superblock. If I don't manage to stake in that superblock, my TCD will plummet, especially if I work on another GFN22. Will rewards from TCD carry over in some way to the next superblock if I don't stake? It's the one thing I like about RAC.

Sort:  

Total Credit Delta is only used for the calculation of how much the network owes you. You are then rewarded the sum total of all the GRC for everything you've researched (up to a six month period) in one stake.

So in your example, the network will see that you have a high TCD after completing your GFN22 workunit and it will add the appropriate amount of GRC to the amount your will be rewarded in your next successful stake. Then your TCD plummets and it adds much less to the already existing pending reward. Finally you stake and you receive it all.

TL;DR: Yes, your reward carries over even if you don't stake. You will still be paid fairly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58