You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gridcoin Mandatory v3.6.0.2 - V8 Staking Time Estimate Update

in #gridcoin7 years ago

@Dutch, thank you for providing some further confirmation that net weight isn't reflective of stake. I think this furthers my concerns about v8.

It also helps crystallize the concerns about https://github.com/gridcoin/Gridcoin-Research/issues/106#issuecomment-325306653

So, would it be possible for us to get some sort of feature that tries to show the number of coins staking or - is it as the Blackcoin guys said - not possible?

Sort:  

I am told it is impossible, but I am not familiar enough with the underlying source code to give a definitive answer on that.

Given that the Blackcoin devs say it is impossible, I am happy to take their word for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98