You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regarding Changing the Gridcoin PoS Protocol -- Active Poll

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I had not heard of this proposal until now. So thanks for pointing it out. However, after having read most of the thread at github I have decided to vote yes, since I believe that the changes would be an important first step to addressing the challenges that GRC is currently facing. As others have pointed out in the github thread though: I think that you should carry on with the work on your whitepaper and with furthering the ideas around zero PoS reward. The changes that are currently proposed would be a quick fix and do not have to mean that your proposals are off limits for future adoption.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to present some feedback = )

I agree that FBR is probably the best path forward right now and I think a detailed proposal would pass with flying colors. I am very much looking forward to that discussion.

I also hope that in the future these types of loose proposal polls will be presented as opinion polls while only detailed proposals will be considered actionable.

I agree that given the state of technologies that are at our disposal, the only truly actionable polls should be regarding hash-secured specific pull-requests (one exception may be with how specific constants in the code have to be; depending on the pending types of changes gambling the market for upcoming changes may have to be prevented). It is that easy. Everything else is simply an option, or an opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79