My Biggest Crypto Investment - Gridcoin

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Today I made the biggest crypto investment. For most of you that might be very small investment, but when I saw "the biggest" it means that up to this date I didn't invest more into cryptocurrency (even in Bitcoin I have smaller amount).
So I mean I believe in Gridcoin that it will rise on the long-term)
Also now I might get something from staking (will update you about this in future)

Right now it seems Bittrex is the best place to buy Gridcoin and I'm lucky to have account there.
I had 0.3 ETH which I could invest and I changed it to Bitcoin (gave Bittrex address to avoid extra transaction fees)

I could place a big with the price 1048 satoshi, and I did it, but then cancelled and decided not to wait, but buy at the price of 1049 satoshi.

My analogy of 0.3 ETH ($300+ at the time) exchanged to Bitcoin, exchanged to Gridcoin was 2488 GRC
And I sent them from Bittrex to my MAC wallet

Sort:  

Congrats! It was my first.

By placing Buy order at price lower than the lowest Sell order you pay less fees for the exchange, but you will also have to wait for it to complete.

Are you sure fees depend from this? I thought that if I would put 1048 - I would just buy bigger GRC amount for the same price.
In this case I didn't decide to wait, although for bigger numbers it might be good to wait
Also in this case the difference was not big - 1 satoshi

My mistake. This applies only to Poloniex exchange. See https://poloniex.com/fees/

I didn't trade there, but I heard there are occasionally some problems, delays

I currently have 145 GRC and sincerely hope to see it above 1$ very soon.
0.42 Ethereum Classic is also waiting its glory!

Good! Honestly I don't see perspective in Ethereum Classic ))
But in GRC for sure! $1 I think it might happen even this year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59