It took 2 Weeks for Gridcoin Wallet to Sync

in #gridcoin6 years ago

So I downloaded Gridcoin wallet on a new laptop 15 days ago
gridcoin-sync.png

And only 2 days ago it finished sycnhronization
It took a long time and I was using Macbook actively during this period
Only yesterday it finished synchronization and I received GRC which I sent from my wallet on old laptop.
You can see transaction was last month, and then I used Gridcoin faucet.

Long time, but long history of Gridcoin transactions)

Sort:  

Upcoming releases should improve sync time (see this article)

To sync faster, use snapshot.

Thanks for suggestion! But now the biggest wait time is over)

Maybe it does not like Russian?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not Russian, it's Ukrainian ))

Yeah... that should work fine! :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32