Gridcoin Staking - That's now it Looks Like

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Gridcoin Staking - That's now it Looks Like
So around 10-20 minutes after the transaction history was downloaded and the wallet is staking

Sort:  

Cool, didn't know this coin. I was a massive World Community Grid folder back in the days...Belonged to the xtremeSystems fellows...

Then I think Gridcoin should become your favorite crypto!
Join the community, and here on Steemit it's quite big

Just did. I'm so happy to see my beloved BOINC humming again in my main rig, particularly since winter is coming :-)

Join us an together we will rule the galaxy cure cancer!

Why not both!?

Gotta map the Galaxy first :)

maps 4 pussies realz men colonize while blindfolded.

So, i installed wallet, sent coins, also installed boinc and started crunching. Still, after 10-11 hours, the wallet is not staking...
Edit...after waiting 16 hours as read in a reddit post, it started to stake...they should write this stuff in the official guides...

Yes, because when you install wallet, all the transaction history should be downloaded, so it takes some time

No, i forgot to tell you before, i was already fully synced - there is an option to download the blockchain (which also was quite slow). As with any other staking coin, the coins have first to mature before they start staking - generally a few hours, hence my post - but here the maturing takes longer, and the tooltip was not mentioning that staking was waiting for maturing coins, like with other wallets.

I see, thanks for details.
In the next few weeks I'll be getting more GRC so I'll check staking process on my own (now it says 5-20 days for reward when staking)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47