Gridcoin Mandatory Update (3.7.8.0) - Everything works fine!! + Giveaway

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Thanks to Djoser on Bitcointalk I just installed Gridcoin mandatory update 3.7.8.0 Mac Version as I'm using it on Mac, but as always all the latest wallet downloads you can find here: http://www.gridcoin.us/index.htm#Downloads

Bitcointalk GRC Thread I'm checking and contributing there all the time. If you are on Bitcointalk - I suggest you to visit and communicate there too, as it also helps in marketing and promotion of Gridcoin.

So finally after more than a month of problems with my wallet I'm back and everything works fine!
I lost some GRC which I received (probably mistakenly by staking) but I got GRC from Boinc!

To celebrate this I'm willing to give 10 GRC for new Gridcoin users (1 GRC per person)
And another 10 GRC for new users on Bitcointalk (1 GRC per person)
I won't be checking if you are new user or not - you can just leave your wallet here, but if you are existing user - probably you won't need 1 GRC as you probably have much more Gridcoins.
The purpose of this is to attract more users to Gridcoin

Sort:  

This post was upvoted by Steemgridcoin with the aim of promoting discussions surrounding Gridcoin.

This service is free. If you want to help the initiative, feel free to upvote this comment.

Have a nice day.

Disclaimer: This account was created by @Ragnarokdel and is not associated in any shape or form with the official gridcoin devs team.

I need to look into Gridcoin more. The idea of helping science appeals ... but the profit on other currencies kept me playing in the selfish pool :P

You can run Boinc and help science and receive some GRC for this.
Also I think it's necessary to consider Gridcoin as long-term investment. I don't expect price to boom in several times very fast, but on the long-term I'm sure it will rise

Fairly new user here (<1 month), 1 GRC would be a quarter of what I got from grcpool so far, so definitely not insignificant to me.
S4EGhqJZ6ep6JrjSMYCMFiaNoq4A1kVoEL
Thanks!

Sent. TX ID: e356f03f4ec988fc12e9b208a703f46a8668c9528d2f21585abbdd6cf5e40e9e
On GRCpool it takes me more than 10 days to mine 1 GRC, so I also do not mine a lot)

Topped up with extra 8 grc. b6e933...

I suggest you to try out more projects and compare the payments. As I see, there can be differences in earnings/projects. For example your payment is affected by how much people are participating in a particular project. And don't forget it takes a few weeks until your RAC/MAG reaches your real potential :)
Also sent some GRC ;)

Thank you all! That was a very nice welcome. Gridcoin community really rocks!

As for the pool research, I'm still trying out options of course.

I don't have a lot of horsepower behind it, for now I'm following the old SETI/WCG/BOINC ,mantra of dedicating just the idle power of my main work computer during the day.

My idea is that leaving a computer crunching overnight is wasteful, as the entire power draw goes towards number crunching, but running BOINC to top up your CPU during the day, while already having your computer in regular use, will just burn a couple of hundred Wh extra / day with almost the same results.

Ahh finally. I hope now the exchanges start adding grc back to their lists.

Bittrex is back in the game =D

I also hope so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65