Gridcoin (GRC) to Bitcoin (BTC) Trading on Bittrex

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hi Gridcoin community on Steemit!

I started mining only few days and today got my first 1.44 GRC
To test - I uploaded it to Bittrex and wanted to trade to Bitcoin
I also recorded a video how to do it, you can see it below.

According to the price 900 Satoshis per 1 GRC (it was latest price traded, of course it can change when you read this post) I could receive 0.00001293 BTC
Not much, but I just wanted to do a test)

BUT!

I didn't exchange, because
The minimum order size is .00050000

For the both sides, if you buy GRC or if you sell GRC, the amount should be 0.00050000 BTC
But that's only $2.29 at the moment of this post.

So at the moment you'll need something like 55.55 GRC
But that's not big amount if you mine it hardly.

But if you have less - no need to go to Bittrex, you can just keep it in your wallet.
I also hope my post was helpful!

Sort:  

hey @flodner i sent you 20,000 dimecoin for my giveaway, i apologize i messed up on sending another transaction to you. I didnt see your message till today! thanks @ralphrennoldson

As of a month or two ago (I haven't checked since) Poloneix had a slightly lower minimum transaction amount. Something like .0001.

If the price of BTC continues to rise, I would assume they'd adjust this limit downward.

I read that somebody had recently problems with Poloniex regarding GRC, probably right now it's impossible to change it

And in overall system I like Bittrex, but will try Poloniex in future

I read that somebody had recently problems with Poloniex regarding GRC

There is a new mandatory update for Gridcoin, and all exchanges were recommended to stop external transfers until that has been fully implemented and the hard fork is over.

So new currency will appear or what?
Anyway I won't have enough GRC in the nearest future to test it on Bittrex

Not at all. It just means that there is a significant update to the client. Steemit just had its 19th hard fork - still the same currency. =)

Yes, but as I also heard, Steemit had a fork when Golos (dublicate with similar system) was created...
Anyway good luck for GRC!
It would be good to create a wallet for Mac

I see, but it's a bit complicated, I already downloaded app on another laptop. By the way, 1 more simple question, PoS is going on automatically?
So if I just keep coins there in wallet it will generate some yearly income? Or the wallet needs to be online the more the better?

I also prefer Bittrex over Polo.

I started mining only few days and today got my first 1.44 GRC

Gridoin's payment system bases your GRC mint off a statistic called Recent Average Credit (RAC) in the project(s) you do work for. This takes at least a month to peak, so as you have only been mining a few days, you can expect a significant rise in your daily GRC yield over the next few weeks.

Yes, thanks for pointing out, I already noticed, not it shows that I can mine more than 1 GRC/day
And I think it's worth mining at least for some time
(Then many new miners might join and will be less payout)

Great! =)

Yes, new miners will increase competition and make GRC harder to mine. On the other hand, the price is going up so you would need to mine less GRC for the same return when converted to fiat.

More 'miners' is also great for advancing the research projects that we contribute to!

Congratulations @flodner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65